Catching Up

05Apr11

Well, I changed my mind. I don’t like the set up over at Blogspot, so I’m staying put. I’ve come to quite like it here at WordPress. 🙂

I’m not entirely sure what to write about… And since this is technically a knitting blog, I figured I would share some of the past things I’ve knitted.

I’ve mainly knitted tons and tons of longies and shorties. Longies (and shorties for that matter) are knitted pants and are typically made from wool yarn to be used over cloth diapers. The wool has lanolin in it and the lanolin is naturally anti-bacterial and provides a barrier to keep moisture from the cloth diapers from wicking. We’ve mainly used wool throughout our cloth diapering days, and here are most of the pairs I have knitted for him.

These were knitted for others or for sale.



That’s all for now. I have a few more knitted items to share and tons of pictures to share…later. 🙂

No Responses Yet to “Catching Up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

