Our past week in photos

29Jun09

001
Lunch picnics under makeshift tents in the living room. The quilt she’s sitting on…$6.50 at the thrift store. Looove it.

005
Frequent, but short, trips outside to play with the puppy. Just for the record, I did let her in after I took the picture. I just love the way she holds her; almost like cradling a baby, and Penny just lets her do it.

004
Passing out from previously mentioned short trips outside….the heat will do that to ya!

011
Exploring just where exactly a 2.5 lb puppy will fit. Mama, Kait’s wearing the size 3T clothes you sent her. Looks like it’s time to upgrade to 4T. She’s so big.

012
013
A new weekly ritual that I’m loving so much.

020
Locked and loaded; assumed the position; making his final decent. Insert your own description for this photo. All I can say about it is yes, I do feel as miserable as I look. 🙂 p.s. I’m 35 weeks & 5 days…only 4 weeks and 2 days to go.

6 Responses to “Our past week in photos”

  1. 1 justbeingkim

    You should have taken a picture of the phone too..lol…we talked alot last week! Kait holding Penny is precious!

  2. your little girl is so sweet!

    your tummy is so big!

    my bread recipe looks good all spread out on your kitchen counter. *smile*

  3. 3 Heidi

    you don’t look miserable to me 🙂

  4. 4 Geertrude

    Four more weeks… Oh, they will be over so soon. Try to enjoy having that little one inside while it lasts… I remember taking just a few minutes to realize it would soon be over when I was pregnant with my youngest. An hour later my water broke. I was so glad I took that time, especially since it was my last pregnancy!
    You look good by the way. And that little girl cuteness combined with the little dog: too cute! 😉

  5. 5 Dad

    That’s my lil girl Kait (K-K)!!!

  6. 6 Dad

    How come she doesn’t ask” where is POP POP” anymore when talking to NANA???


Leave a Reply

