Have no fear…

12Jun09

Super Kaitlin is here!
024
023

After many weeks of tying her blankie around her neck as a makeshift cape, she finally has a real one.
021
019
025

All of the materials were in my stash, so this item that is sure to cause hours of play cost this mama absolutely nothing. It took me about an hour from cutting the fabric to sewing on the ribbon. The ribbon is a bit long (2 yds), but I think it adds to the charm of the cape.
017
015

Recognize the fabric, Mom? Apparently I bought another yard of it after you sent us out the yardage for the backing for her quilt. I don’t remember buying it, but there it was in my stash, a completely seperate cut piece of the same fabric. As for the yardage you sent us, I’ve decided to use it for curtains for her room instead, and I’m going to back her quilt with a plain lavender or pale lime green sheet. We’re big on Tinkerbell these days, so I want to make the most out of the fabric I have. I’ve been trying really hard to use what I have already to decorate the house. It’s pushing my creativity.

022
I think she likes it. 🙂

p.s. I just realized that this falls in to my Finished Friday category…which has been sorely neglected. Maybe it’s time to start that up again.

7 Responses to “Have no fear…”

  1. 1 Cathy

    She is the most beautiful little princess with a cape. Kaitlin’s hair is gorgeous down. You need to make the puppy a cape….

  2. 2 Mom

    Fly Super Kaitlin!! And put your flip flops on the right feet. hahahaha. Happy early birthday, our little birthday girl. I still can’t get over the amount of hair she has, Kris. Have you though about giving her bangs?

  3. 3 Dad

    Happy birthday Kait! Did mommy show you how to wear those flip flops? Ask mommy and Uncle Chuckie how to wear socks on their hands?

  4. 4 Bubba

    cape’s cute…you know what would be cuter?

    a picture of mama’s monkey face…lol

  5. 5 Geertrude

    That looks great! It’s so much fun to make dress up clothes!

  6. she looks so happy flying around in her cape!

    p.s. don’t give her bangs. 🙂 i love being able to pull all of maddie’s hair out of her face and not having to always be trimming bangs to keep them out of her eyes . . .

  7. What a perfect cape! I only wish I could get away with wearing one myself. =)


Leave a Reply

