More ramblings

09Jun09

I’m not much for words today. Truthfully, my mind is in my sewing room (slash Steve’s office too, but that’s not the important part right? I have a sewing space all my own) and on all the fabric I’ve acquired yesterday and today. I have lots of things I want to make and I’m in the process of planning out my pay-it-forward packages. They’re going to be a little late…I hope that’s okay with my 3 gals. It’s going to take everything in me not to share in-progress pictures with you all, but I want it to be a surprise.

 I’m also in the mood to make myself a stripey felted bag. I’m hoping to use this pattern and my Noro scraps along with some natural colored Lionbrand Fishermen’s Wool I picked up today from Hobby Lobby. I’m hoping that pooling together all of my wool scraps will be enough for the stripes. I’m not going to use the pattern that the author suggests with the stripes alternating in widths. I think I’m just going to do a simpler striping. We’ll see.

Enough of my rambling…I leave you with some photos of my kiddos enjoying the sprinklers at their Grandpa Al’s house (Steve’s dad) last month.

These are mostly for Nana/Pop Pop/Uncle Chuckie indulgence, but feel free to enjoy them too. 🙂 Warning: there’s quite a few…I couldn’t choose just 2 or 3 to share.

022
025
024
026
029
030
031

 

3 Responses to “More ramblings”

  1. 1 justbeingkim

    They are so cute. I love seeing Kait in her “suitie”

  2. 2 Bubba

    I’ve done that last one once or thirty times…lol

  3. 3 Mom

    They look like they are having a lot of fun. Grandpa Al sure does a lot for them. They are having a great time. I love my grandkids, all three (oops, all four) of them!


Leave a Reply

