Signing off

22May09

I’m signing off here for the weekend (until Tuesday). haha I say that like I’ve been so active on my blog this week. I’m sorry for that. Just a little while longer and then hopefully things will start to return to some normalcy around here. I’m considering showing in progress pictures of the unpacking of the house…but I’m not sure yet. It takes a lot of courage to admit that one has complete chaos in their life. I mean, I’m sure I’m not alone when I only post pictures of the “feel good” angles of my life. I think it might be time to open up and be a bit more honest and real about our lives.

Anyway, the hubs has informed me that I do not need to travel to Houston this weekend as he’ll be heading our way this afternoon. They’re giving him the weekend off and he won’t have to report back until Tuesday morning. I’m very excited, obviously…he’ll be able to attend the kids’ birthday party tomorrow.

So, I’ll hopefully see you all next week…but for now, I’m going to enjoy my lil diva (who ended up pooping in the potty yesterday) playing house, my little boy who’s not so little anymore, and my partner in this crazy thing I call life…my hubby.

Happy Memorial Day!

4 Responses to “Signing off”

  1. 1 Mom

    Great post Kris. You sound very upbeat today, and for good reason. I will talk to you over the weekend. YEAH!!! for Kaitlin.

  2. 2 Geertrude

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend too!

  3. have a lovely weekend! i hope the party is just wonderful! and the moving count-down is getting shorter! you’ll get to settle into your new home – with your husband! hurray!

    (and i’m like geertrude. we never potty trained. we waited till the kids were ready. both of them were just over 3. and it just clicked for them. i do have a friend though, who’s little girl wouldn’t poop in the potty until she was almost 4. i don’t know why. so, she wore pull-ups for a long time . . . each kiddo is different . . .)

  4. i know you’re not blogging, but can you come sign up for my giveaway? 🙂


Leave a Reply

