Randomness

21May09

-Today marks Day 2 of me feeling like crud. It’s nothing serious; I’ve just been feeling very large the past couple of days. Seth is way high in my ribs but also down low in my hips, so I can’t get any relief. I can’t seem to find a position that will get him out of my ribs. I have no appetite and I can’t get comfortable which makes sleeping difficult. Man, I forgot how uncomfortable the third trimester can be!!!

-I’ve had this crazy itch to bake oatmeal craisin cookies lately, which is silly and pointless because all of my cookie sheets are packed. Wait, I think they’re packed. I didn’t pack my kitchen; a lovely lady from my church, Linda, did it for me, and I can’t remember if she packed my baking stuff from the drawer underneath the oven. I’ll have to check on that later. At any rate, I think it’s silly to take on a big project like that (yes, it’s a big project for me haha) when I have just under a week and a half left in this house.

-I feel like I’m being buried alive by my laundry.

-Kait is finishing up her first full week of being in big girl panties. She wears a pull-up only at naptime and bedtime, and 99% of the time she wakes up dry. Our only issue with potty training is getting her to go #2 in the potty. I’m not sure what her setback is or what is bothering her about it, but we’ll get it worked out eventually I’m sure. She had an poo-involved accident 2 days ago (see that? 2 days ago! she’s holding out so I’ve been watching her like a hawk to make sure she makes it to the potty when that urge hits…she can’t not poo forever) and I made her clean it up herself and even put her poo in the potty (wrapped in a flushable wipe of course…I’m not that mean!). She was ok with all of that but she freaked out when I tried to make her rinse her panties out in the tub, so I had to do that part and then give her a shower. I think one of the parts of poo accidents in panties that gets me the most is how it gets all over her legs when I undress her. Ewwww! Any helpful hints or tips to get a little girl to poo in the potty would be greatly appreciated!!!

-My ex-boss, Elizabeth (she owns the hospital gift shop and collectible store I used to work at) came over Monday to help pack and she got so much done!! She packed up the kids’ rooms almost completely and packed up 3 more boxes from my kitchen…about 15 boxes total. All that’s left is my closet, the linen closet, and the bathrooms. Mind you, all that’s left in these places are things that we needed for the little bit of time we have left here. I packed up the majority of our linen closet and bathrooms before I was ordered to rest.

-I’ve been working on a couple of projects for the kiddos’ birthdays this weekend. I’ve almost finished 1 of 2 things I want to make for Kait (it needs an adjustment) and I’m hoping to get started on Dom’s today. These projects are sewn and as I am a learn-as-I-go type of girl, I’m learning a lot so far. I’m sure these projects will make appearances on my blog in the near future. 🙂

I guess that’s enough rambling for now. Hope you all are having a good week!

2 Responses to “Randomness”

  1. 1 Geertrude

    Ha, I think third trimester is so hard to make the mommy really want that baby to come out when it’s due 😉 Or something like that…
    Although I have three girls, I don’t have any advice on the poo accidents, because we never had them. I have to add though that I never potty trained them. I just waited until they wanted to go to the toilet themselves. That means they were still in diapers when they were three years old (the twins were three years and four months when they decided it was time, Miriam was even later).
    I wish I could come over and help you pack… Just take it easy, it will be over soon!
    And I can’t wait to see what you’re sewing. That’s the way I learn too. Jump in and learn on the way. I think it’s more fun that way.

  2. 2 justbeingkim

    It’s difficult to try and pack everything when you still need items to function every day. But soon I will be doing that myself 🙂

    Good luck on the potty training, I know we talked about that for awhile Sunday. AND

    I’ve been using the word suitie all week!


Leave a Reply

