28 weeks, 5 days

14May09

131
The shirt says “baby bump” but a friend of mine teasingly says “baby blimp” would be more fitting. I do feel like the Goodyear blimp some days. I know I’ve said it before, but this pregnancy is so much different than my first two. I do realize that each pregnancy is different, but man this one has kept me on my toes. Speaking of toes…those swell up pretty easily these days too. I got some sewing done last night (I’ll share more about that later) and after I’d finished, my feet were so puffy and sore and red. I spent the following 2 hrs in bed with my feet up and a large cup of water.

I had an OB appointment yesterday and I’m measuring at 30 weeks instead of 29, which considering how tall and broad my husband is, that’s not too bad. At my 27 week appointment I was measuring 29 weeks, so I guess I’m catching up. As for the diet bed rest, my OB said that if we can keep it “contained” for 6 more weeks, then I’ll be 35 weeks and if my body wants to deliver then Seth will have a very good chance of holding his own outside the womb with little medical help.

As for me, I’m still taking it easy. Seth is most likely going to have at least a hat, if not a pair of socks, that matches each one of his onesies/outfits before he’s born, haha. This period of mandatory rest is also teaching me to just let go. My house is pretty much in chaos right now, but the kids are doing well & still on their schedule, and I’m resting, so I guess at the end of the day that’s all that matters.

4 Responses to “28 weeks, 5 days”

  1. 1 Heidi

    I can’t wait to see that wee cap you are talking about 🙂

  2. there’s a baby in there! for sure!

    keep resting! keep that little guy in there as long as you can. the NICU is not the place you want him to go when he’s born . . . of course, if he needs to, they’ll be able to take such good care of him . . . but if he can stay in you long enough . . . that’s the best for everybody!

    your plants all look great! and sitting on the back porch sounds lovely!

    hang in there!

  3. 3 Kim

    He’s gonna be 9 lbs 6 oz, that’s my guess……I think you should send me some strawberries when they start growing like crazy!

  4. 4 Mom

    You look great Kris. Keep resting. We don’t want him to make his appearance too early.


Leave a Reply

