Little helping hands

07Apr09

It’s been a whirlwind of cleaning, packing, sorting, cleaning, organizing, purging (did I mention cleaning?) around our house these days. We’ve got an appointment to have a realtor come out to our house this Friday at 5pm and I pray that all goes well…or rather, that he doesn’t give us a loooong list of things that we need to correct before our home is “market ready.” Now that we have our new house I have been itching to get things done in this house so that I can get into my new house. Of course, how soon we sell this house will not dictate when we move into our new house (we’re waiting until Dom is finished with school & will be settled before Seth arrives) but the sooner we can sell our house, the sooner we can go back to having only 1 house payment. Actually, now that I think about it, our first payment on our new house isn’t due until June, so I guess that’s a good “due date.”

Anyway, enough rambling…I had 2 extra sets of helping hands yesterday. I’m really enjoying this phase where they are excited and happy to clean. It’s going to be a sad day when the concept of cleaning isn’t greeted with a smiling face, so I’ll take any cheerful help while I can get it.

0121
It started with just Dom cleaning outside with his sister playing with him from the other side of the door. It was a bit chilly out and you’ll see in the following photos that she wasn’t dressed properly to go outside (I was up to my elbows in banana bread dough, so she just got to watch).
013
014
Everytime he would spray windex on the door, she’d squeal and swat at it.
016
And then Bubba came in and showed his little sister how to do it. I have no idea why this photo is blurry, but I think it’s sweet nonetheless.

2 Responses to “Little helping hands”

  1. 1 Mom

    What’s up with all the paint rollers on the back porch?

  2. Eventually, you’re gonna have to start giving out allowance to get those windows cleaned!


Leave a Reply

