Feeling better

06Apr09

So, I spoke to my ob and she prescribed me something to combat my baby blues. I’m feeling considerably better. Thank you all for your warm thoughts and wishes. 🙂

We took another trip to Houston to be with Steve this past weekend, which was pretty eventful.

We. Bought. A. House.

Yay!!

front
I won’t bombard you all with the many, many pictures that we took, but make sure to pay attention in the future as I plan on posting before and after shots once we get settled. We are extremely excited about our new home!

On our way home from Houston, the bluebonnets were in full bloom. So we stopped to take a few pictures.
dsc00635
dsc00636
That’s as good as I could get trying to pose them. haha.

dsc00637
dsc00638
dsc00639

And because I just can’t wait for tomorrow to space out the pictures…

dsc005921
dsc00596
The snake is finally finished!! This will be going in Dom’s Easter basket…or rather around his basket. haha. I’ve got a bunny on the needles for Kait for her Easter basket, but I’m not sure if I’ll finish it in time. No biggie though because I have 2 stuffed fishies that she saw at my job that she was dying for as back up. But I think it would be really cute to put a bunny in her basket on Easter morning. The kids are already chomping at the bit for the Easter bunny to come. We’ve got big plans for this weekend…dying eggs, egg hunt, and then the Easter bunny will be here. yay!

Now…about this snake. I still have plenty of scrap cotton yarn, so I’m mulling over the idea of knitting another one for Seth (but a smaller size…this one is around 3 ft long or so). One thing that I will definitely do if I knit this again is to knit it in the round. Seaming up 3 feet of snake was so tedious!!

6 Responses to “Feeling better”

  1. 1 Geertrude

    Oh, all good news!
    That house looks great! And big, to dutch standards. Please do show a lot of pictures of it, I never get tired peeking into other peoples homes.
    Those pictures of your kids among the blue flowers are beautiful!
    And the best news of course is that you are feeling better. So glad to hear that.

  2. 2 Mom

    It is so good to hear the excitement in your voice when I talk to you on the phone. The pics are beautiful!! Dad will love them too.

  3. I love the house! It is too cute! It’s making me excited to go look at houses tomorrow, although no comparison in size to yours. I do love it though, especially the kitchen, I’m gonna steal your kitchen, seriously

  4. hey you!

    glad you are back!
    and glad you are feeling like you again.

    hurray for a new house! now you know where you are going! that must feel better, too. and you’ve got two darling bits of sunshine in your life – they are so wonderful there in the flowers!

    hugs to you!

  5. oh! and i love the snake! he rocks! (or slithers . . . )

  6. I have the knitted toys book, and I bought it for this very pattern. I love this snake…
    one of these days I will get to it 🙂


Leave a Reply

