Kimmie Says “I Do!”

28Jan09

On December 20, 2008, my best friend  FINALLY married her soulmate. I was her matron of honor so I didn’t get to take any pictures, but her sister-in-law did and she did an amazing job. I saved some of my favorites (from Facebook, oh my I’ve caught that bug) to share with you all.

kim-dad
Walking down the “aisle” with her dad. I’m very grateful that Jacks didn’t get a shot of me walking down this “aisle.” Why? Notice the bottom right hand corner. The ground was made up of crushed shells and gravel. I was wearing 2 1/2 inch heels. I never wear heels. Need I say more? Kimmie made her way to the gazeebo much more gracefully than I did. Of course, I’m sure being on her dad’s arm didn’t hurt.

hands
Exchanging rings.

mr-mrs-2
Officially Mr. & Mrs. Walker. I don’t think I’ve ever seen her happier.

mr-mrs

a-favorite

besties
The only picture of just the 2 of us, in dresses…ever taken.

besties-hubbies
Besties and hubbies. Every time I look at this picture, all I can think about is how I’m still  a shorter than everyone else, even wearing 2 1/2 inch heels. My hubs cleans up good, eh?

silly
It was only a matter of time before their “true selves” were revealed. haha. I love this one, definitely frame-worthy.

bouquets
Our bouquets: mine’s in the front, and Kimmie’s is in the back. In an attempt to keep her wedding costs down, we made our bouquets. They came out better than we anticipated.

cake
She had her dress made by a gal she works with; and the cake was ordered from the local grocery store, Piggly Wiggly.

It was such a lovely wedding, and it was so nice to see my best friend so happy. Love you, Kimmie!

2 Responses to “Kimmie Says “I Do!””

  1. Why do I get teary eyed when I have looked at these a bizillion times?? I’m excited to see them all and print them all :)~

  2. oh, kristin!

    what a lovely day!

    what lovely pictures!

    i love all the floatiness of the dresses – they look like they were fun to wear and oh, so flattering!

    i love the pic of you two, and the one of you two with your husbands.

    and your boquets turned out lovely!

    and – p.s. – i’m so glad you’re back!


Leave a Reply

