I’m Back!

27Jan09

Well, I’m tentatively back. A lot of things happened since my last post, one which has limited my crafting and blogging time, but I’m okay with that. See, on December 15th, Steve got laid off. We’ve had a few leads and various different job recruiters have called him with job prospects. He’s had his resume put in at a lot of different companies, so now we’re just waiting to hear back. That’s the worst part…waiting. So, my reason for decreased crafting and blogging? I’m working full-time now. I don’t mind it as much as I thought I would. In the beginning, I was a bit disgruntled about it, honestly. But my body has finally adjusted, although I do sleep a lot harder at night than I was before. On the pregnancy front…I’ll be 14 weeks tomorrow, although I look much larger. haha. I have an OB appointment next week to get measured and all of that good stuff. My official due date is July 29th. How am I feeling? Better, thankfully. I can actually get up in the morning and eat without feeling sick. In fact, it’s been over a month since I’ve actually had to bolt to the bathroom. I’ve learned that as long as I eat within 15 minutes of the hunger pains, I’m good. My appetite is monstrous, I tell ya.

So, what would a post be without some pictures? I have lots. They’re from our trip to Charleston (although I didn’t take nearly as much as I had hoped to!). There are lots of little side stories from that trip, but I don’t have the time right now to blab on endlessly. So, here are some pictures from our first day at Nana’s house. My mom and dad set up the Christmas tree, but didn’t decorate it. They were waiting for the kids.

img_1794
img_1796
img_1799

There will be more pictures later. We have a sick princess on our hands (ear infection, hives, sores on the back of her throat) and we gotta get her to our family doctor.

I hope that everyone is doing well. I have been keeping tabs on everyone’s blogs (I’m so glad you are feeling better Elizabeth!). It feels pretty good to be back. 🙂

2 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. so good to hear from you again! i’m glad you’re feeling better.

    and i’m praying for your husband to get a new job. i know more and more people who have jobless husbands right now. or who work is very slow for (us).

    the cozy – the measurements of the water bottle are 10x6x2.5 inches. my friend just crocheted a rectangle, folded it in half, stitched up two sides and put the two buttons at the top. super simp! let me know if you’ll make one or two. *smile*

    looking forward to more kristin posts!

  2. 2 Geertrude

    Glad to see you back!


Leave a Reply

