Thank You

03Dec08

Just a quick post to say thank you to all of you who were worried about me. I’m fine, but like my mom said, I’m sick and exhausted. I haven’t gotten much crafting done lately, but I did finish my brother’s orange hat. My doctor prescribed me Phenegran, so I’m hoping that once I get it built up in my system, then I’ll start to feel more like myself. As of right now, I spend most of my time curled up on the couch with ginger ale and saltine crackers. Of course, it wouldn’t be so bad if it didn’t wake me up in the middle of the night. I’m sure my attitude about being sick would be better if I could actually sleep. At any rate, I’m quite miserable. I just wanted to write a quick post to let you all know that I’m okay and I’m sorry for being so scarce. Thanks again for all of your warm thoughts and wishes.

**Oh…and if one more person who has never been pregnant tells me that it’s all in my head, I’ll kill them. 🙂
4 Responses to “Thank You”

  1. it’s not all in your head.

    just remember what you get out of the deal – a lovely new baby! think soft, warm, cuddly newborn thoughts. :o)

    and you are right about the comments – holy conoli is right!

  2. 2 Geertrude

    Hi kristen, good to hear from you! I hope things get better soon.
    Of course it’s not in your head! When I was pregnant with the twins I was so sick, I hardly ate for three months… but I made up for it the months that followed.
    Get some rest and take care of yourself and the little one!

  3. Blessings! I hope you feel better soon!

  4. helloooooooo! are you home yet?
    can’t wait to hear about your trip!


Leave a Reply

