Self-Portriat Tuesday: Wow

25Nov08

Sorry for the lack of post yesterday. As you read this post, I hope you’ll understand why I was a bit preoccupied yesterday.

Everyone has their own interpretation of what their Self-Portrait Tuesday posts will be. Some just post a recent picture, others post older pictures of themselves and then tell the story behind the photo (which I personally love). As for me, I use my Self-Portrait Tuesday post as a way to define myself, in hopes that you all will get to know me a little better, and that I’ll learn more about myself as well.

If there’s one characteristic (if you can really call it that) about me that stands out above all the others, it’s the fact that I’m a mom. When I was a little girl, all I wanted to be when I grew up was a mom; and I have been amazingly blessed with 2 little fireballs that make my life worth living. 

Well, until Saturday morning….

0013

Two has become three. Amazing isn’t it? We’ve told a lot of people and most of the responses have ranged from “Were you trying?” to “Do you have enough room?” and everywhere in between. Yes, we were trying. And yes, we will have enough room. Sure, we’re all going to have to make a little bit more room by de-cluttering, but we were going to do that anyway; we just have better motivation now.

The statistics: I’m roughly 6 1/2 weeks along, which puts me due in July/09. We have an appointment on the 4th to have an ultrasound done. Steve is very excited, but he has his own way of showing it (ie: telling me I have to quit drinking coffee, and saying that he assumes that our dinners will be more influenced by me in the upcoming months…I love it).

So, I’m so sorry for not posting yesterday. I was going to; I finished my brother’s orange hat and wanted to show it off, but I was just completely preoccupied. Or rather, my blogging time was consumed by sitting on the phone with the OB’s office, speculating with the nurse about how far along I was so we could properly schedule my appointment.

On the Christmas knitting front, I’m still working on my sister-in-law’s hat, but I was having issues with the pattern I’d chosen, so I’m trying a different pattern. I’ll post more about that later.

11 Responses to “Self-Portriat Tuesday: Wow”

  1. Congratulations!

  2. 2 Geertrude

    Yes! Congratulations! I know how much you wanted this. I’m so happy for you!

  3. Congratulations and Blessings!

  4. hurray for you! and for your family! oh, i hope everything goes well and that you aren’t too sick and that this little one just grows and grows and is healthy and oh, i am excited for you!

    sometimes i wish that there could be another little one at our house . . .

    thankfully i know 3 girls in my neighborhood, one who just had a little girl last week, one who is due in the next few weeks and one who is due a month before you. so, lots of babies around for me to hold! hurray!

    God bless you and your growing family.

  5. wow! Congratulations! I´m happy for you. Hope everything goes well for you and the baby.

    x Natasha x

  6. hellloooooo! where are you kristen?!?!?!

    come back! tomorrow is a huge giveaway day all over blogland!

  7. Hi Kristen,

    You won an ornament in the Advent giveaway!

    http://affectioknit.blogspot.com/2008/11/youre-all-winners.html

    Send me your address and I’ll get it in the mail right away!

  8. 9 Geertrude

    Hey, are you okay? Starting to get a little worried…
    Hope everything is alright!

  9. Hey everyone, this is Kris’ Mom. Kris probably won’t feel like posting for a while. She is very sick with morning (noon and night too) sickness. She is just miserable. If any of you are close to where she lives, I as a mom would appreciate your calling her to give her some encouragement. The doc has given her medication for the nausea but she is still getting sick. Was up most of last night sick and feeling miserable. Anyone who has had a baby and had morning sickness can relate to how she is feeling. I hope you feel better soon my little girl.

  10. 11 Geertrude

    Thank you so much for the update, Kris’ Mom! I was really worried. I live a few thousand miles away, so calling her will be difficult. I hope she feels better soon!


Leave a Reply

