Energy

20Nov08

I want to thank everyone for the warm health wishes for my little man yesterday. He is just fine. Truthfully, he probably could have gone to school, but I wanted to make sure that he rested, so I kept him home so he could drive me crazy all day like only he can. 🙂

Taking a sick day and lounging on the couch all day really is good for you health every once in a while. Actually, I wasn’t playing hookey yesterday, I really was sick (ie: I couldn’t stand up straight without having horrible stomach pains, I was okay if I sat down). I spent most of the day curled up with my big acrylic granny square afghan that I crocheted myself a few years back (when I thought the only place that sold yarn was Wal-Mart…silly me). It amazed me at the amount of comfort I felt from such an old item.

But am I the only one who wakes up the day after a sick day with uncontrollable energy? The sun is shining so bright outside, the sky is clear, and the weather is mild. It makes me itchy to spend the entire day spring cleaning, or rather fall cleaning, but I have to go to work. I am quite disgruntled, to say the least. Looking on the bright side, I’m only working 10am-2pm today, but still. After yesterday’s slump, I feel like I’m looking at my house with new eyes. I didn’t realize how badly the floor needed vacuuming; honestly it could use a good scrub and steam clean. And my plants, oh my. I need to replant my tomato plants into individual pots. They are too big to share. We also need to go to the grocery store, and I need to finalize the menu for Thanksgiving dinner. Is it really so close?

Now that I’ve started rambling, I’m itching even more to get as much done in the house as I can before I go to work this morning. So I’m off to run around the house like a chicken with my head cut off. I leave you with a photo of the morning’s sun creeping into my kitchen.
001-5
Refreshing, isn’t it?

2 Responses to “Energy”

  1. i love the sun creeping into your kitchen! what a great photo!

    i hope you get lots done! i have a pile of things to do today, too, so maybe tomorrow we can compare notes.

    have a happy day!

  2. I had my tickets at 7:30am this morning, but (as I am really seriously pouting), they are for Tuesday at 7:40pm. Chris has to work tomorrow night 😦

    But I AM READY!!!!


Leave a Reply

