Self-portrait Tuesday

11Nov08

*Disclaimer: Momma, this might make you tear up a bit. Grab some tissues before you proceed.

A bond like no other.
005
004
002
0061
001
003
There is no bond like that of a mother and her son.

These pictures remind me a lot of my mom. They bring back lots of memories of the 2 of us goofing off. I have this quality…you never know what is going to come out of my mouth. Yea, I get that from my mom.

I hope you all aren’t sick of my Self-portrait Tuesday photos containing others. I don’t have very many pictures of just myself. So much of who I am is because of the people around me; I would be hollow without the people in my life.

Back to the pictures, it really amazes me how much emotion can be stirred up by 10 minutes with the camera. I will never forget how much we laughed this day.

**************************************************************************************

On a completely different note…I need some advice. Remember all that pumpkin butter I made? Well, I had some this morning on toast, and it was sort of bland. It’s already cooled, but I was wondering if it would work if I heated it up on the stove and then added more sugar and spices. Logic tells me it would be fine, but I also thought that you could canĀ pumpkin butter and you can’t (bacteria issues apparently). Anyway, I can’t get over the difference 24 hours sitting in the fridge makes. It tasted pretty good when it was warm. So I’m guessing the heat intensified the flavor? Any tips?

Oh! Also, I finished Kait’s hat last night. Stay tuned to Finished Friday this week! =)

**Edited to answer Mom’s question: They were taken Summer of 07.

2 Responses to “Self-portrait Tuesday”

  1. Kris, when were these pics taken? I love them. The one where you are kissing him with his scrunched up face is classic. I love all the pics, and I love and miss you guys so much. Only 36 days to go. CAN’T WAIT to be able to put my arms around each and every one of you.

  2. oh, i love these pictures of you and your little buddy. and i like the ones that you turned into ‘drawings’ very much. that’s a really cool effect.

    i would think that you could put your pumpkin butter in the crockpot or a double boiler and warm it up and add the sugar and spice. i wouldn’t just use a regular pan on the stove as it would probably burn -easily – to the bottom of the pan. that’s my thought.


Leave a Reply

