41 Days

06Nov08

There’s just 41 more days until we fly home for Christmas. We’ll be there for 10 days, and while that number may seem big now, I know it will fly by once we get there. For those of you who don’t know, ‘home’ is Charleston, SC, and if you’ve never been there, here are some shots to show you why I love it there so much.
050115_charleston_vmed_widec
3363172-the_battery_charleston_sc-charleston
charleston-sc-pineapple-fountain
rainbow-row
charleston_sc_cfss1010
charleston_sc_real_estate_-_dave_creaturo
8007coloniallakereflectionscharlestonsc
battery-park
The wedding will take place here.
circle-holiday-inn
market-street
One of my favorite place because you can get one of these:
sweet-grass-baskets1
Sweet grass baskets…handmade sweet grass baskets. The technique has been passed down from generation to generation by the slavewomen. I will be buying one of these when we visit.

There are plenty of other things to love about Charleston, however, these were the only photos I could find on the net that illustrated some of my favorites. I promise to upload more after our trip!

4 Responses to “41 Days”

  1. Don’t forget, another favorite of yours should be that Nana and Pop Pop live here and they can’t wait to spoil their grandchildren!!!! OHHHHH, Can’t Wait. You are right, it will be over before we know it. I plan on spending every moment with all of you.

  2. oh, kristin! it looks just lovely! i am so happy for you – that you get to go ‘home’ for christmas!

    home is coming to us for christmas this year. *smile*
    my mom and dad just bought a house in the same town we live in, so they will be here, my brother and his fam already live here, my sister and her fam will come up, because mom and dad are here, and my little brother will come over as well. isn’t family the best thing about christmas? and to have it in a beautiful place to boot! i’d move into one of those gorgeous homes on the water any day!

  3. I love all of these pictures. I’m gonna print them out and stick them on my walls:)

  4. Oh, btw, where is the picture of Wild Wings…lol


Leave a Reply

