Self-portrait Tuesday: Besties

04Nov08

I am blessed; blessed beyond measure with the people who are in my life. I have an amazing husband, two wonderful children, a great extended family, a mother who’s put up with a lot more than I ever expected her to, and without a doubt, the most extraordinary best friend anyone could ask for. Today is supposed to be self-portrait, but so much of who I am is because of my best friend. So, I decided to dedicate today’s post to pictures of us.

kk
kk5
kk3
kk2
kk6
kk4
besties
(camera phone pic…sorry for the quality)
kk7
My favorite.

In the past 10 years, I’ve never felt alone. No matter what I was going through, I knew I could always turn to Kimmie for comfort. Even if she didn’t agree with me, she still supported me. She knows me better than myself; to her, I am an open book. We have so many memories together, and even though we live 1200 miles apart (yes, Kimmie, it really is that many), we still manage to make memories together; they just usually happen over the phone. She has never let me down, and I doubt that she ever would. She has the biggest heart, and I am overjoyed that I get to have her in my life.

I thank God for you, my best friend.

Holy guacamole, I made myself cry. I know I made you cry too Kimme, sorry. 🙂

3 Responses to “Self-portrait Tuesday: Besties”

  1. yay for best friends!

    and maybe someday i’ll get back on the self-portrait tuesday thing . . . it is kind of fun.

    and here you are, posting, even though you said you wouldn’t this week. you are addicted, aren’t you? hee-hee. as am i, friend, as am i.

  2. Honey, I would do it all over again. I hope I am a good example of always standing by your children no matter what happens. You will do the same for your children. You don’t have to like what happens, but you can give them the security of knowing that you are there for them, no matter what. I love you.

  3. You are the bestest friend a girl could have! I enjoyed looking at all those pictures. The first isn’t one of my favs, so now we are even!

    I can’t wait for all of you to be here next month!!!!!


Leave a Reply

