Disappearance

31Oct08

Sorry for the lack of posting! Yesterday, I accompanied Dominic on his field trip to the Butterfly Garden, then had a chiropractic appointment, and then had soccer practice right afterwards. I spent last night frantically finishing up Halloween costumes. Today, I had another chiropractic appointment and then I had to go straight to work, so I didn’t have time to post this morning. Tonight we have trick-or-treating then the Fall Festival at our church (which reportedly has rides this year in addition to jump castles). Tomorrow, we have a soccer game, of course (and we are signed up to bring snacks), and then the hubs is eyeing another Fall Festival up in Georgetown (about 30 min NE of us). He’s also planning on taking me out to dinner tomorrow night to Outback.

We have been so busy. I am exhausted. And it’s only going to pick up even more next week. I am filling in for a lady that I work with next week, so I won’t get a day off at all (I was also conned into working a shift Saturday…darn it). I will do my best to post, but I can’t make any promises. I hope I don’t lose any readers; I promise this is extremely temporary.

I’m hoping to post my Finished Friday entry tonight or tomorrow sometime, so please check back. I also have a load of pictures from the field trip to post and blog about. We had a great time.

That’s all for now. Happy Halloween everyone!

2 Responses to “Disappearance”

  1. don’t worry, K, you won’t lose me.

    and hang in there. you’ll make it through your crazy week!

  2. hey K!

    the egg bread has a bread machine variation – i will post it in the next few days. i was going to try to organize my recipes a bit so they can be found and used easily.


Leave a Reply

