Self-portrait Tuesday (err, Wednesday)

22Oct08

Sorry for the lack of post yesterday. I had a lot of errands to run, and by the time I’d finished them, it was time to pick up my boy from school and then all of my attention was focused on him and his sister, helping him with his homework, teaching a life lesson (why it is unkind to say “I’ll kill you” even if you are just playing…I tell you, these are the times that I seriously consider homeschooling…if only we could afford it), refereeing disagreements, planning and then making dinner, then snuggling with my babes on the couch while they watch a movie and I read The Other Boleyn Girl. Seriously, I am captured by this book. I wanted to see the movie when it was being advertised, but now I am hesitant for fear of it ruining the story. I probably will still watch the movie eventually.

Anyway, I’m playing catch up today and I will be posting twice. I decided last week that I would participate in the Self-portait Tuesday (although I’m not uploading on flickr).

My boy and me, back in February of 2005. He was 2 1/2 years old and the center of my universe. He still is the center of my universe; my universe just grew some to include 2 others. His father and I had a pretty messy divorce, and after all was said and done, I found myself clingy to this little guy for survival. And we made it. Of course, I had no idea when this picture was taken that 6 months later I would add another angel to my universe.

2 Responses to “Self-portrait Tuesday (err, Wednesday)”

  1. What a wonderful portrait!

  2. love this . . .


Leave a Reply

