How we spent our July

07Oct08

I was all ready to write a post about how you don’t have to be Martha Stewart to be a good mama, but my brain is a bit muddled. And while I don’t have the brain power to be creative and articulate, I can recall events that have already happened.  A friend of mine has recently become a Creative Memories consultant, so I have a newfound desire to wipe the dust off my children’s scrapbooks and play catch up. In the spirit of scrapbooking, I organized my photos a while back. I came across these pictures and figured they were “blog worthy.” Here are just a few snapshots of how we spent our July.


We took a trip to the Build-A-Bear workshop. Like Dom’s fo-hawk? Just keep watching the photos.

My sweet girl.

No trip is complete until you’ve named your bear.

This trip to the Build-A-Bear workshop was taken the morning of Dom’s flight out to California. Every summer he flies out to spend time with his dad and his dad’s family for 6 weeks. Normally, his Grandma flies out to get him, but this year his Dad came. He was so excited to see his dad that he took a flying leap at him. haha. Anyway, we had him build a bear to take with him on the trip (he was having “I’m going to miss you, Mommy” issues) to remind him of his family here in Texas and just how much we love him. From what I’m told, that bear went everywhere with him, and he still sleeps with it every night.

So, about the fo-hawk. His dad saw him with it and thought that it looked so cool that he’d have his hair cut that way, for real. Before any of you gasp, I was totally okay with it. In fact, I was hoping to see him come home with it, but he didn’t. Apparently his great-grandma had a minor cow over it, so they cut it off. It’s okay; I love his great-grandma.


The blue is temporary hair paste.

2 Responses to “How we spent our July”

  1. 1 Mom

    Those are my grandchildren!!!! Aren’t they just the cutest?? I love you guys.

  2. Oh grow it again and cut another one!! He is so cute! Our eldest has a mohawk…he has to wear it flat for school but watch out on the weekends!


Leave a Reply

