blog crush

06Oct08

I can hide it no longer: I have a blog crush. There’s a wonderful lady named Amanda Soule, who’s blog, soulemama, I must read every day. Sometimes I find myself visiting her site multiple times a day. I love to absorb every word on her site and daydream about making with my children all that she creates with her children. Her outlook on life is inspiring. She can find the good in just about anything and beauty in ordinary, every day things. Okay, I’ll stop gushing now. In short, she is amazing, her blog is inspiring, and you really should go check it out.

Moving right along, we baked banana blueberry muffins from Soulemama’s recipe.


Mixing the dry  ingredients. D got bored pretty quickly, but K loved it.

Mixing wet to dry.

Filling the muffin cups (photo compliments of Dominic).

Kid approved!

2 Responses to “blog crush”

  1. You are not the only one with a crush on Amanda and her whole family! Even though I’m usually the turd in the punchbowl type, I love her positive spirit, her creative energy and the way she can turn almost any situation towards the good. It’s great to see how many others share my enthusiasm for soulemama.

  2. 2 Geertrude

    Here’s another Soulemama fan! I have to admit I’m kind of planning my computertime around the time she usually posts (that’s about two p.m. here) to see it as soon as possible. And um… to comment as soon as possible, because than it feels more like being one of the few who read her blog, instead of one of the hundreds (a thousand?) daily readers.
    I always feel inspired by what she writes, but sometimes I feel sad too. I wish my kids were younger, about the same age as hers so I could be even more inspired. On the other hand, she often reminds me of the great things we did back then.


Leave a Reply

