A fun time was had by all

17Sep08

Sorry for the lack of words in my post yesterday. I wasn’t feeling very chatty and I was in a hurry, but I did want to get something on my blog since I’ve been quite the slacker lately.

Yesterday, a good friend, Debra, and I took our girls (her girl is actually a little one that she babysits 5 days a week) out for some fun. At our mall, they have this place called Inflatable Wonderland that has all of those inflated jump castles and slides. Normally it’s $10/child for all-day play, but on Tuesdays and Thursdays they have a half-priced day, so of course we only go on one of those days (it’s pointless to pay $10 for the girls to jump for an hour and then get bored).

Since I am embracing my “new-found” role as a “stay-at-home mama,” I brought my camera. I am so glad I did because I think I got some fun shots. They aren’t the most in focus pictures, but I think helps depict just how much fun the girls were having.





These are just some favorites. I have a bunch more, but I didn’t want to overdo it.

One Response to “A fun time was had by all”

  1. What fun! My daughter would have loved this too – though she is a bit to old for it now really. (Thanks for your comments on my blog – really nice).


Leave a Reply

