Apology to a neglected blog

13Aug08

Dear blog,

I am so sorry that I have neglected you so severely. Please forgive me. Now that I have passed both of my classes that I took this summer, I should have more time to post. *crosses fingers*

Moving right along….

Here are the pictures that I promised to post.


Here are 3 of the 4 Diva cloths that I have finished for Debra. This picture is missing the second peach cloth. The little princess apparently tried to hide it in her room, and since she is sleeping now, I’m not going to try and chance tip toe-ing into her room to get it. Just imagine it’s there.


Progress photo of the Danica that I’m knitting for Debra’s daughter. This is just from one skein, so unless Debra wants an uber long scarf for her daughter (we figured it would take 5 skeins or so), I might end up with 1 or 2 extra skeins of Patons SWS. I’m sure Debra will just tell me to keep it since she doesn’t have any use for yarn. *premature happy dance*


Speaking of entrelac, here is a shot of my progress of my spin on the Lady Eleanor shaw. I don’t have the book, so I’m winging the pattern. It’s just basic entrelac afterall. I’m knitting it up in Patons SWS Natural Crimson. I really love how silky soft the yarn is, but it’s sort of fuzzy. I’m worried about how fuzzy it will get over time, but hopefully it will add to the charm of the garment. I’m knitting this for myself to wear in my bestest friend, Kimmie’s wedding this December (the 20th to be exact). The wedding is in my hometown, Charleston, SC and we (the hubs and little ones and I) are flying out to be with my parents for Christmas. I am beyond excited to be visiting home.


I finally finished the afghan I started back in March for my friend’s son, Cooper. He was born in the first week of August, so I had to get my butt in gear and finally finish his afghan. I also knitted up a pair of booties and matching hat to send along with the afghan (and a super soft stuffed dalmation…my friend is a firefighter). I can’t wait to hear if the items are well received or not.

One of the baby booties that I knitted for Cooper. I don’t have a shot of the hat, but it’s just as tiny and cute.

Speaking of babies and things baby-related, I’m dying to have another baby. Seriously, my uterus is screaming for one. The hubs and I have decided that we will be cloth diapering our next baby, so in preparation, I’ve begun knitting wool soakers.

The yarn that I used for the above 2 soakers is Noro Kureyon. I’m hoping that it will soften up a little after I run it through a gentle cold wash. *crosses fingers*

This soaker was knitted up with Patons Wool that I dyed with kool-aid. Too cute, huh? I have 2/3 of the skein left, so I’m thinking about knitting up a hat and set of booties to match it. Think it might be too much rainbow? I’m not sure.

Well, that’s all for now. I’m off to knit. 🙂

No Responses Yet to “Apology to a neglected blog”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

