New kid in town

21Jul08

Hiya. I’m Kristen. I started this blog because I think too much and I needed a place to dump my thoughts.

A few things about me:
-I’m married to my best friend, Steve (aka hubs).
-I’m a mommy; Dominic is 6 and Kaitlin is 2.
-I’ve recently gone back to school to become an accountant (yes I love math, numbers and crunching said numbers).
-I love to make things with my hands. I love all things homemade. I knit, crochet, sew (very-much-so beginner), cross-stitch, and bake. I would love to learn more about embroidery, soap making, & spinning my own yarn.
-I live in a little town north of Austin, Tx called Leander.
-I’m a procrastinator.
-I wear my heart on my sleeve.
-I often speak my mind before thinking about the repercussions.
-I suffer from migraines and will most likely whine about them on here.
-I lovelovelove the Wizard of Oz. I own my own Dorothy apron and red sparkly shoes. 🙂
-I love music and can’t go a day without it.

I’m sure there’s more that I could say about myself, but I just can’t think of anything else right now.

Since this is primary my craft blog, I guess i should write about that, huh? Well, I’d originally planned on casting on to make the Danica that my friend, Debra, asked me to knit for her daughter for Christmas (she bought the yarn: Patons SWS Natural Garden), but I’m very tired, so I think I will just call it a night.

No Responses Yet to “New kid in town”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

